Future Jungle and Drumstep MULTiFORMAT


‘Aquasky: Future Jungle & Drumstep’ by Monster Sounds is the name being talked about a lot at the moment, a genre that has its roots heavily planted within the legendary Rave culture of the UK. This pack gives a definite nod to the classic early-to-mid 90’s period that defined Drum and Bass and Rave.

‘Aquasky: Future Jungle & Drumstep’ is all about bringing it bang up-to-date with a modern twist of current production techniques.

Following up from their recent album ‘Raise the Devil’, a step back into the darker, heavier world of Breakbeat, Dubstep, Drumstep, Ragga and Bass, Monster Sounds label owners, Aquasky, are please to drop this genre-swerving sample pack.

Aquasky have always been about fusing different styles together to get a full-on, in-your-face, no compromise sound and nothing changes in 2012.

They have bought together the elements they know best, the big bad Basslines, the Rolling Breaks and the Huge Musical Drops that take you on a journey and then dump you straight back onto the dancefloor with a BOOM!

The beauty of this pack and the production styles of Aquasky is that it seamlessly flips between the different genres and tempos but still keeps a consistency of the trademark raw, in your face sound.

The parts can just as easily work in a 140 future Jungle tune as it does being flipped into a Drumstep or D&B track, or even used in other genres!

There is a massive amount of scope here for all professional and up-and-coming producers to go in deep and rock the studio session.

To get the right sound for the pack the guys dug deep and got some dusty boxes down from the loft to find their original patches from some of the analogue gear they used back in the days when they hung around at the mythical Speed night with the likes of Fabio, Bukem, Wax Doctor and all the masses of influential labels and DJ’s of that era.

This aint just about the old sounds tho! There is also a huge amount of the most upfront sounding riffs, beats, bass and synth lines bringing alive the Future Jungle name along with some huge bass and synth multi patches taken directly from the Aquasky hard drive.

Included in the content are some of the sounds used to make ‘Raise the Devil’, the killer album it is, as well as a plethora of sounds that are yet to be heard by the outside world!

To add the authentic Dancehall rub and to keep in line with past Monster Sounds releases the guys have enlisted the vocal talents of the Ragga Twins protégés CoGee, M-Tek and Pedro Slimer, aka The RTC Crew.

These boys roll deep with Flinty Badman and Deman Rockas and have thrown down some seriously heavy vocal licks which would lively up any party. There are a mixture of one-shots, shouts, freestyles and verses all ready to drop directly in to a track.

This pack delivers the diverse tools and inspiration for anyone seeking to produce awesome ‘Bass Music’ in whatever genre or tempo they choose to work at.

Weighing in at 1.7 GB, the pack includes 1,504 24-Bit samples, with 720 loops between 140 to 177 BPM, and 784 One-Shot samples. Also included are 106 ready-to-play patches for Halion, EXS, SFZ, Kontakt and Reason NN-XT. Apple Loops, Reason ReFill and Ableton Live versions are also available to purchase separately.

Now go and rip this pack apart, empty the contents into your hard drive and go and blow up some dancefloors!

Format Options Explained:

• Zip (main) format includes AcidiZed WAV and REX2 Loops – all single (non looping) sounds and Sampler Patches for Kontakt, Halion, NN-XT, and EXS24 soft samplers.

Technical Specifications:

• 24-Bit Quality
• 1.7 GB
• 100 Bass Loops
• 192 Drum Loops
• 36 Percussion Loops
• 160 Synth Loops
• 232 Vocal Loops
• 19 Vox Shots
• 144 Drum Hits
• 14 Bass Hits
• 25 Synth Hits
• 53 Bass Multi Sampled Instruments
• 25 Synth Multi Sampled Instruments
• 77 SFX
• 742 REX2 Files
• 106 Soft Sampler Patches For Kontakt, Halion, EXS24, NN-XT and SFZ Formats

[toggle title=”Home page”]https://tinyurl.com/yxp3sdez[/toggle]


Please REPORT in Comment Broken Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *