Symphonic Strings KONTAKT for-Minified

smc0224 square drip

Symphonic Strings KONTAKT

P2P | KONTAKT | 6.71 GB

Description: Symphonic Strings has been created with 60 of the world’s finest strings players — 16 1st Violins, 14 2nd Violins, 12 Violas, 10 Cellos & 8 Basses — performing over 175 articulations, including 59 shorts, 94 longs, and 5 legato patches programmed by Andrew Blaney, and presented with three essential and versatile microphone positions.
In addition to each individual section, we also offer a comprehensive selection of articulations and techniques presented in our specially curated ‘Ensemble’ tool, offering you instant playability and designed for quick writing.

This definitive compendium contains everything from classic and elegant vibrato and expression controlled ‘dolce’ samples, to our own cutting edge techniques designed by our award-winning team of composers and producers, including our hugely popular ‘flautando’ and ‘super sul tasto’ articulations.

Symphonic Strings offers you every articulation for every section, plus ensembles, in a single encyclopaedic compendium:
— 60 top London string players
— 175 articulations, including 59 shorts, 94 longs, & 45 legatos
— Recorded in situ using priceless valve and ribbon mics
— Neve Montserrat Pre-amps into a Neve 88R desk
— Recorded digitally at 96k via 2″ Studer tape
— Multiple dynamic layers and round robins
— Diverse and detailed with essential, additional and some totally unique articulations
— Legatos designed by Andy Blaney
— Individual sections and ensembles
— Three essential, diverse mic positions: C(lose), T(ree), A(mbient)
— Kontakt Player included
— NKS-ready
— New intuitive GUI with inline help system
— As used by A-list composers and producers around the globe

— MINIFIED INFO — — — — — — —
Since I like to have many Kontakt libraries but don’t want to fill my hard drives with them, I minify them, keeping only what I realy need from them.
— Library size is 6.6GB (from ~ 95GB)
— All samples are 16bit
— Some less needed (for me) articulations have been removed
— Only the “Close” mic exists
— Added a Convolusion Reverb
— The “Close”/”Far” slider in the “Easy Mix” page changes the Reverb level
Long Con Sordino
Marcato Attack
Short 0’5
Short Col Legno
Short Pizzicato
Short Spiccato
Rachmaninoff Molto Vib
Long/Sort Harmonics
Long/Sort Sul G
Long/Sort Sul Pont Distorted
Long/Sort Sul Pont
Long/Sort Sul Tasto
Long/Sort Super Sul Tasto
Short 1’0
Short Pizzicato Bartok
Short Brushed CS
Short Brushed
Short Col Legno
Short CS


Please REPORT in Comment Broken Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *